The Genius of Romy Nayar’s Sparkys in Second Life

Sparkys by Romy Nayar (moderate)

Almost 4 years ago Romy Nayar introduced me to the Papermakis and I fell in love. It was my first exposure to an immersive, mini-world inside Second Life with an entire population created by an exceptional artist.

Since then I’ve met Tim, visited the Circus, made choices, and braved the dark side of life, all because of the talent of one of SL’s very best creators.

Sparkys by Romy Nayar (moderate)

The Sparkys have joined the residents of a city built on stilts. These people are not backwards by any means; they have a train, personal copter type devices, and they enjoy a life filled with friends and entertainment.

You’ll notice, though, that there’s something missing. Colour.

Sparkys by Romy Nayar (moderate)

This situation is changing – the discovery of new hues & tints has recently been made. The problem, of course, is that there’s a lot of virtual canvas to paint. This is where we can help.

As you explore (and what a joy that is) you’ll come across a woman giving away paint HUDs. Maya Paris had to help me once more; wear it, push the buttons, and then go into mouse look. It helps if you reduce your draw distance. :)

Sparkys by Romy Nayar (moderate)

We can’t actually change the textures of the build – but we can add a lot of colour. In fact, my images would, I think, be better if I hadn’t been distracted by Maya and Ziki Questi. It seems that they decided my avatar was too drab and that they’d paint me!

Sparkys by Romy Nayar (moderate)

I will go back – I wanted to just stay there and play for hours. I don’t care what your mood is when you arrive; the build, the characters, and the painting will make you smile.

Don’t dither, go and meet The Sparkys. As Maya said: “This is genius!”.

Sparkys by Romy Nayar (moderate)