Landscapes, Music & Porridge in Second Life

Isle of Mousai (adult)

I’ve tried to explain that my head is full of porridge, so it’s no fair messing with my non-existent brain cells people!

Although there’s a list in front of me of places to check out this morning, I succumbed to temptation and clicked on a destination highlighted on the splash page when I logged on.

Isle of Mousai (adult)

The Isle of Mousai officially opens tomorrow (no, I don’t know why it’s on the destination screen today, it just is). I love it and I think you will as well.

Now for the head-messing bit. The sim is full of different types of landscape/architecture although they all flow together smoothly. There are also multiple venues for live music.

Isle of Mousai (adult)

Does any of that sound familiar? If you’ve been to Hesperia of Templemore then it should.

The similarities end there – this is an adult region and it has a different look and feel to Templemore. It took me a while, though, to get past the not-quite-deja-vue feelings, but please refer back to my point regarding porridge.

Isle of Mousai (adult)

I don’t know what the link is, if any, between the two of them – this could just be a simple case of a great idea realized in two different ways. Or maybe it’s a trend. Unlike drop-crotch pants, this is a trend I will heartily endorse.

The music starts tomorrow, but your camera will have fun now. Enjoy!

Isle of Mousai (adult)
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Amazing pics!

    Reply
  2. Diva Regina

     /  January 18, 2014

    I haven’t been in SL in a dog’s age. I came across your photos and was, frankly, gobsmacked by how beautiful they are. I showed them to my husband who refused to believe they were from SL. Between you and the creators of Mousai, top marks!

    And I’m firing up my viewer again.

    Reply
  3. Luis Lockjaw

     /  January 19, 2014

    The Isle of Mousai and Hesperia Of Templemore are connected, They were built by the same builder and is co- Owned by the owner of Hesperia ^_^

    Reply
  4. Lilliana Levee

     /  January 21, 2014

    Thank you for sharing the gorgeous photos of our sim!! Kudos to Mr. Luis Lockjaw on both stunning builds!!

    Reply
  5. Donnie MacMillian

     /  March 26, 2014

    Why would anybody want to hang out around Luis. He is a bully and an asshole. He is constantly bullying his fellow co-workers. I hope he fails miserably.

    Reply
    • Mia Loco

       /  July 22, 2014

      How about you meet someone before you open your mouth and speak nothing but lies. Don’t wish anyone bad, because bad will come right back at you…and that BAD will be, in this case….Me.

      Reply
  1. Landscapes, Music & Porridge in Second Life...
  2. Prim Perfect Jigsaw: The Isle of Mousai, opening today! | Prim Perfect
  3. Prim Perfect Jigsaw: The Isle of Mousai, opening today! (Post-13546) - Old London Docks
  4. Isle of Mousai | Pics by Peep

Leave a Reply

