Wherein the Intrepid Second Life Explorer Indulges in Self Pity

Hesperia of Templemore (moderate)

I have a really hard job. Seriously! I don’t feel like there is adequate sympathy out there for the difficulties involved in exploring magical locations and clicking buttons.

Hesperia of Templemore (moderate)

Today’s adventure is a perfect example. Each and every one of these images were taken on the same island. You could spend hours here and still have more left uncaptured.

Hesperia of Templemore (moderate)

Hesperia of Templemore is a location dedicated to live music – multiple venues which host performers from all sorts of genres. The eclectic mix of builds reflects that love of differing sources of inspiration.

Hesperia of Templemore (moderate)

It didn’t matter where I looked, at what distance, or with what Windlight, I saw something I had to try and photograph. My poor clicking finger!

Hesperia of Templemore (moderate)

The really, really tough part was deciding what to share. (For example, I had to drop the steampunk elements!) It takes a true professional to handle this job and I think it deserves more respect.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go soak my mouse hand.

Hesperia of Templemore (moderate)
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. “Soak my mouse hand,” very funny, lol.

    Reply
  2. Oh I’m thrilled you visited and I love your photos. I just went last night and loved it. My favorite is all the houses of different styles by different builders that somehow works. This has become a place I’ll want to return to over and over. And I know what you mean; hundreds of photos could be taken easily…well not by a mouse hand maybe.

    Reply
  3. ahuva18

     /  November 10, 2013

    you DROPPED the steampunk??? sheesh. perhaps you need to reread your job specs….. try clicking with your OTHER hand.

    Reply
  4. Your photos are amazing! Such a pleasure to look upon:)

    Reply
  5. caramia Mizin

     /  November 10, 2013

    Hello Honor, I enjoy your blogs you publish, some naturally take my interest more than others, some I visit when in #SL that you have spoken off, on the w/end I went to Amazon River, how beautiful the SIM is , but I got the feeling that it was a Gor sim, you may have mentioned it I can;t recall, I had my Radar on just incase , no nasties for me.

    Keep up the briliant work and I susect we will be seeing Chistmas festivities on SIM’s coming our way in December.

    cara

    Reply
  1. Wherein the Intrepid Second Life Explorer Indul...
  2. Prim Perfect Jigsaw: Hesperia of Templemore | Prim Perfect
  3. Hesperia of Templemore | Wurfi's Second Life
  4. Landscapes, Music & Porridge in Second Life | Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

Leave a Reply

