A Summer Storm in Second Life

Sommergewitter (moderate)

I visited a really pretty German sim this morning – Sommergewitter (A Summer Storm). I couldn’t get a good shot of the lightning, but it’s dramatic and cool.

Sommergewitter (moderate)

Their notecard invites everyone to enjoy the build, and includes the fact that they have a discussion group on their sister sim Stuttgart every tuesday. So, if you speak German, and want to meet some new people, they say Don’t be alone out there, come join us and feel sincerely welcome.

Sommergewitter (moderate)

I don’t share ALL of the truly weird stuff that happens in my physical world. You’d just write me off as a complete loser.

Lately, though, something strange (even for me) has occurred. My ear has been plugged for weeks and my sense of smell is almost non-existent. That doesn’t sound too bad right?

Sommergewitter (moderate)

The new twist is that everything I eat now tastes like vinegar (turns out that’s a real thing). It could be worse – it could have been okra.

I spend a lot of time cooking these days – for other people. It’s really hard to know what I’m serving them. Also, there’s nothing like starting the day with a hot cup of pickled coffee. sigh

Sommergewitter (moderate)
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Windlight Magazine and commented:
    Honour McMillan visits the very photogenic sim Sommergewitter↑ (A Summer Storm):

    Reply
  1. A Summer Storm in Second Life | Second Life Des...
  2. A Summer Storm in Second Life | Travelling Cana...

Leave a Reply

