Why Can’t I Have Second Life Build Tools in the Real World?

Joie de Vivre (moderate)

If this isn’t a residential neighbourhood, it should be. Parts of the sim are called “Peace Begins With a Smile”, but at least one parcel is titled “Home Sweet Home”. There are areas still under construction so it will be fun to see what else pops up.

I found this location through Yana’s blog. She visits a lot of cool places and she’s a really valuable source for gorgeous Japanese owned/designed builds. Check her out!

Joie de Vivre (moderate)

I’ve been working on my physical world home for a few weeks now – and that’s a good thing. I guess.

My brother is now here with us, so my (almost) 94 yr old Mother sees this as an opportunity to add to the already infinite list of things that should be done. I still get to do some manly stuff, although the lawn mower seems to be the only power tool that is still considered within my range of expertise.

Joie de Vivre (moderate)

Occasionally, though, I think my role resembles that of the Star Trek characters with the red shirts.

We have a project today which requires two tall step ladders and 16 feet of flashing. In my mind it should be a simple task to slide the piece back & forth until it’s in position. The “man” is dismissive of this plan. He somehow sees me walking on narrow beams, 20 feet above the ground, pushing it into place. If you don’t hear from me again you’ll know why.

Joie de Vivre (moderate)

Getting things done does result in a feeling of accomplishment. Unfortunately, it also leads to statements such as “Oh well, now that you’ve moved those two 800 pound trees, I can see all those other things you need to fix.”

Second Life homes are much easier. Point. Click. Move stuff around. Delete and start again.

Forget the Internet of Things. Give me basic build tools and I’ll be happy (also far less likely to be in the hospital).

Joie de Vivre (moderate)
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. ahuva18

     /  July 9, 2015

    /me sends you a blue shirt. not sure i really want you on the gold-shirt track. *grin*

    Reply
  2. whispers magic

     /  July 9, 2015

    I totally agree with you! And I can’t tell you how often I’ll be in a store hunting for an item wishing I just could do an area search to find it faster! lol

    Reply
  3. I can’t afford to have anything in sl just like in rl. ha ha. It is true I wish we could easily have things made in rl like in the game. smiles. This place is pretty. I love the white building!

    Reply
  1. Why Can't I Have Second Life Build Tools in the...
  2. Why Can't I Have Second Life Build Tools in the...
  3. Why Can’t I Have Second Life Build Tools ...
  4. Why Can’t I Have Second Life Build Tools in the Real World? | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

