Hunting Poseidon, Fantasy Faire in Second Life

Poseidon’s Abyss (moderate)

It’s that time again – Fantasy Faire 2015, in support of Relay for Life, has opened its doors. If I’ve counted correctly, there are 12 sims this year of extraordinary builds, events, designers, ways for you to win prizes, and spend money – all for a good cause.

Poseidon’s Abyss (moderate)

I managed to carve out enough time to make a brief visit to Poseidon’s Abyss – a world built by one of my very favourite people, Haveit Neox. I found ghost ships in the sky, human and other wreckage in the sea below a classical skyline, and was immersed in the magical underwater home of a grumpy supreme being.

Poseidon’s Abyss (moderate)

I don’t know if I’ll make it back to see all of the other regions – my time is not my own and they deserve my undivided attention. I dealt with 9 separate interruptions while I wrote these very few words (and then had to rewrite them when the post disappeared just as I was finishing it). You, however, should plan on being there.

Poseidon’s Abyss (moderate)

To help inspire you on your journey through the Faire, there is a fabulous story-based Hunt; you can contribute to RFL, save the world, and receive over 100 premium gifts all while travelling through these amazing landscapes.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hunting Poseidon, Fantasy Faire in Second Life ...
  2. Hunting Poseidon, Fantasy Faire in Second Life ...

Leave a Reply

