Random Thoughts in a Gentle Second Life Rain

un jour … There Will Come Soft Rains (moderate)

I really need to remind you all more often to check out the links in my blogroll. Many of them will take you to wonderful photographers and explorers.

Yana, for example, is a source for many cool locations – particularly those built/designed by Second Life residents from Japan. un jour .. There will Come Soft Rains is one such sim and, although still under construction, provides a variety of photo opportunities combined under the umbrella (yes, that’s a pun) of a very pretty landscape.

There are also some interesting sit poses but Honour isn’t your romantic-type avatar so I won’t try demonstrating them. :)

un jour … There Will Come Soft Rains (moderate)

A while back Designing Worlds did a two-part series on inworld photography. It wound up being two parts because Berry, Wildstar, and I wouldn’t stop talking (or in my case blathering nervously). We’re all really very shy.

At some point in there I was asked about using depth of field in landscape photography. I rarely do, but I should have mentioned that there is a blogger who does with great results.

Check out Loverdag’s images and you’ll see what I mean. She recently had a post on filters in the new Black Dragon viewer which is worth reading as well.

un jour … There Will Come Soft Rains (moderate)

I’ve been thinking a lot about ageing lately, for the most part because I’m taking care of a 93 year old. You can learn a lot from those who have more candles on their birthday cakes than you do.

Case in point: I took her hearing aides in to be cleaned and they really needed it. When I got back I suggested we get her ears checked the next time we went to the doctor. “I don’t have ear wax!” she replied.

I said, “I was told they were full of wax.” “It’s not mine!!!” she declared.

un jour … There Will Come Soft Rains (moderate)

Sh*t. Now, on top of everything else, I have to worry about some weird stranger sneaking in at night and putting their ear wax in various receptacles around the house.

I know, you’re thinking that’s just silly. Saffia, however, directed me to a biography of the Ear Wax Fairy. Her best friend is a Sock Fairy – which solves another mystery.

I don’t think I can block all the potential ways they can use to get in the house. Apparently I also can’t forsee all the different species that might be trying. Somebody make me a security orb OK?

un jour … There Will Come Soft Rains (moderate)
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I think I just need to point out that the Sock Fairy is the best friend of the Ear Wax Fairy, Not my best friend.

    Just wanted to clear that up.

    Reply
  2. alizaringoldflake

     /  April 10, 2015

    Haha @ the ear wax anecdote! That is worthy of Whiskey Monday!

    Reply
  3. beautiful images!!

    Reply
  1. Random Thoughts in a Gentle Second Life Rain | ...
  2. Random Thoughts in a Gentle Second Life Rain | ...
  3. Random Thoughts in a Gentle Second Life Rain | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

