It’s Not Snowing Everywhere in Second Life & A Couple of Privacy Links

Square Pegs in Round Holes (moderate)

It only feels like it’s snowing all over the grid. All that white stuff is pretty, but every now and then you need a break and I wanted to visit an island Loverdag had blogged last week.

Square Pegs in Round Holes (moderate)

Square Pegs in Round Holes has lots of nooks & crannies to explore and plenty of eye candy for photographers. It’s also a destination that doesn’t rely on a weird Windlight, so you can play around without feeling too guilty. Well, at least I can. :)

Square Pegs in Round Holes (moderate)

I also wanted to share two of the links relating to privacy that I’ve been collecting. I prefer to avoid the idea that I might be paranoid and just think of it as an attempt to be better informed.

With all of the major data breaches that have happened you might be concerned about your own accounts. Check Have I Been Pwned to see if they find evidence that your information has been released into the wild. For an explanation of what they do, and how, there’s a FAQ.

Square Pegs in Round Holes (moderate)

If I actually used my smart phone the way it’s supposed to be used I’d want to install the Disconnect app. You can find out more about this startup, and how much Google dislikes them, in this article.

On a lighter note, if you need another way to waste your time exercise your brain, check out Solo Words. Don’t blame me if you’re a word game junkie who discovers a new addiction, I’m taking a nap.

Square Pegs in Round Holes (moderate)
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. It’s Not Snowing Everywhere in Second Life & A Couple of Privacy Links | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

