Taxi! to the Zircus in Second Life

Eupalinos Ugajin “Taxy! to the Zircus” (moderate)

Eupa’s latest exhibit, “Taxy! to the Zircus”, has opened on MetaLES. You will find another tremendous example of his surreal sense of fun and adventure – make sure you click on everything, including that faucet at the landing spot.

Prepare to spend some time exploring this installation and prepare to be animated in some *cough* unusual ways. :)

Eupalinos Ugajin “Taxy! to the Zircus” (moderate)

One of the things I promised myself was that I was going to “streamline” my life. Spreading myself too thin just adds to my frustration at never getting everything I want done.

Ha!

First I finally gave in and accepted the fact that Google is going to make me have a G+ account no matter what I tell it. I surrendered and the first thing it told me was to reconsider my name and use a “real” one. What exactly is unreal about Honour McMillan? pffft to that

Eupalinos Ugajin “Taxy! to the Zircus” (moderate)

I’m trying to understand how it works and learn the subtle, unwritten rules (don’t post photos that big Honour!). If I haven’t added you, just please recognize that I’m still trying to figure out which buttons do what.

I am also experimenting with a site called Niume. Imagine a cross between Flickr and Google+ … you post your photos in a circle (I haven’t figured out if you can post to more than one at a time) and everybody who belongs will see it. So, rather than waiting for followers, you join an existing community of people interested in the subject.

Eupalinos Ugajin “Taxy! to the Zircus” (moderate)

This is fairly new site and doesn’t have a gazillion members, but it looks interesting and it’s another location to share Second Life and its attractions. You can find out more about it in their press release.

So, while I try to redefine what exactly “streamline” means, I suggest you go play with Eupa’s toys at the “Zircus” – and let them play with you. :P

Eupalinos Ugajin “Taxy! to the Zircus” (moderate)
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Odd that Google + are still trying to get people to use their real name when they recently made a big song and dance about letting people use any name they wanted.

    Good to see you back Mrs M.

    Reply
  2. thank you :) They make it a polite suggestion, and then you have this impression that a head shakes in mild disappointment when you refuse.

    Reply
  3. Thank Honour :)

    Reply
  1. Taxi! to the Zircus in Second Life | Second Lif...
  2. Taxi! to the Zircus in Second Life | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

