It’s Hot & Muggy, Even in Second Life

DownTime…A Place for All- The Bayou (moderate)

I don’t think I’ve shared The Bayou with you before (yes, I slapped my wrist for that), so we’ll go there today. I’m sure you’ve already visited, but just in case …..

DownTime…A Place for All- The Bayou (moderate)

It looks like my physical world surroundings feel … hot and muggy. It’s been like this for weeks and shows no signs of changing. Tempers around here are getting very short.

DownTime…A Place for All- The Bayou (moderate)

I keep meeting people, in the air conditioned comfort of stores, who insist that they just LOVE this weather. Oddly enough they’re never outside “enjoying” it. The streets and parks are empty, and none of them are out in their gardens.

DownTime…A Place for All- The Bayou (moderate)

I’m trying to see the positives in this situation. Nobody is bombing me for example. In addition, I’m probably building more character and once I’ve actually slept I’ll appreciate that.

In the meantime, I’ll just admire the scenery inworld. :)

DownTime…A Place for All- The Bayou (moderate)
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I’m glad to read I’m not the only one tired of this heat in the Lower Mainland. September/October, where are you?…

    Reply
    • OK I hate to tell you this – but, they’re saying September is forecast to be just as awful.
      Maybe they’re just trying to scare us.

      Reply
  1. It's Hot & Muggy, Even in Second Life | Sec...
  2. It’s Hot & Muggy, Even in Second Life...
  3. It’s Hot & Muggy, Even in Second Life | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

