The Green Mire in Second Life

The Green Mire by MadPea Productions (general)

A mire is a stretch of swamp or boggy ground. You know what to expect, therefore, when MadPea presents a Green Mire.

What you might not expect, and what I haven’t been able to capture, is just how beautiful green muck can be.

The Green Mire by MadPea Productions (general)

MadPea has their shop here, but the real draw is the landscape. To encourage visitors to leave the building, and explore the swamp, they’ve add a small mystery.

This is NOT a hunt – it’s just a bit of incentive. You can learn more about that on their website.

The Green Mire by MadPea Productions (general)

I’m sure I unknowingly saw clues to solving the mystery, but honestly I wasn’t trying. It was enough just to enjoy the scenery.

In fact, I was so focused on taking photos I think I walked on an alligator (crocodile?). I think my survival rests on the fact that I startled him as much as he did me.

The Green Mire by MadPea Productions (general)

MadPea has been around the grid for years and their success is proof of the quality of their work. I know they’ve been working for a long time on a new game and I look forward to seeing the results.

In the meantime, I’ll take great pleasure in their swamp. :)

The Green Mire by MadPea Productions (general)
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. The Green Mire in Second Life | Second Life Des...
  2. The Green Mire in Second Life | Second Life Exp...
  3. The Green Mire in Second Life | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

