Classic Horror & Distracted Driving in Second Life

Psycho Misfits (moderate)

I blame temporary insanity. Of course, these bouts seem to last longer every time.

I wound up on Psycho Misfits – it’s dark. Really dark. This is appropriate, I guess, because the theme is “classic horror”.

Psycho Misfits (moderate)

It was more than a little concerning that I couldn’t even tell if all the textures had loaded.

I wasn’t going to change the environment to bright sunshine just so I could see – instead it seemed like an opportunity to try out some more of those Perfect Effects 8 filters.

Psycho Misfits (moderate)

So, you’ll find a dark, horror themed sim. It includes a graveyard, motel, freak show and gloom. It also has a zombie maze, but I wasn’t going to brave the undead again. Once a year is enough for me.

Psycho Misfits (moderate)

One feature that may be unique, to this type of design, is their racetrack.

My delusional brain actually contemplated using it to work on my skills – take the test again – and get my driving ban lifted. However, this next shot (untouched) is from said racetrack.

There’s no way I’d improve anything with this type of distraction!

Psycho Misfits (moderate)
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Classic Horror & Distracted Driving in Seco...
  2. Classic Horror & Distracted Driving in Seco...
  3. Classic Horror & Distracted Driving in Second Life | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

