Anticipating the Experience in Second Life

Alki (moderate)

I’ve been psyching myself up to go to the Cornfield and experience the Experience Keys. It’s only reasonable (in my mind anyway) to hesitate visiting a location where my primary occupation will be getting killed. I have enough trouble remaining alive on normal sims.

Alki (moderate)

In fact, I visited a region today (not pictured here) where I was under constant attack from drunken seagulls.

The virtual world is a dangerous place.

Alki (moderate)

I know this will sound heretical, but the appeal to me of Experience Keys is what non-game creators will be able to do with it. I know at least one artist who wants to experiment.

In the meantime, I enjoyed my visit to a slice of the Pacific Northwest on Alki. Of course to me, and most right-minded people, it’s really the Pacific Southwest … but Americans are stubbornly resistant to that concept. :)

Alki (moderate)
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. The virtual world is a dangerous place? Wait till you hear the narration here.

    Reply
  1. Anticipating the Experience in Second Life | Se...
  2. Anticipating the Experience in Second Life | Se...
  3. Anticipating the Experience in Second Life | Second Life Exploring Destinations

Leave a Reply

