Marinating in Second Life

Insidious, the Spread of Ideas (general)

I got married today. I think. It’s that or I went through some kind of alien purification ceremony and I’m being marinated. I am invited to a banquet tonight which will either celebrate my pair bonding or serve me up as the main course. I’m not entirely sure.

It’s not like these creatures speak a language I understand.

Insidious, the Spread of Ideas (general)

Frankx Lefavre↑ describes his creation as a “Futuristic Desolation Installation“. Humans have long ago disappeared and turned to dust – the creatures remaining are definitely, um, alien. I got a little nervous and that resulted in an error of judgement.

You see there are these “bugs”. They look like a pile of black gears but, if you click on one, you can sit in it and journey through the region. I figured my lifetime driving ban couldn’t possibly extend to these things. It should.

Insidious, the Spread of Ideas (general)

Frankx’s world↑ incorporates a number of experiments with the new ribbon particles. You can see them in Secret Rage’s machinima of the exhibit↑. They didn’t do anything to calm my nerves, so I jumped in the nearest “bug” and took off.

I can’t remember all of the details, but I do know that there came a point when the inhabitants removed me from the contraption and held a meeting. There was a lot of pointing in my direction.

Insidious, the Spread of Ideas (general)

They’ve left me sitting in, what I assume, is an alien type of tree. It’s not very comfortable. It does, however, seem preferable to the odd plant-type thing they’ve been comparing to my body dimensions.

It seems to be alive. My only real hope is that, if I don’t have to settle down and breed a new life-form, I will turn out to be a serious allergen. Escape may be possible if they all start sneezing.

Insidious, the Spread of Ideas (general)
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. love the opening to this post, lol

    Reply
  1. Marinating in Second Life | Second Life Explori...
  2. Marinating in Second Life | Second Life Exploring Destinations
  3. Marinating in Second Life | Second Life Destina...

Leave a Reply

