Pastel Winter Blooms in Second Life

Paradiso (moderate)

I could tell that it’s still winter on Paradiso, but only because their notecard informed me that Spring windlight will arrive on April 15.

Paradiso (moderate)

Winter translated to pastel blooms and mist and the northern lights. It’s very pretty. (Note: I really wanted to insert the phrase “by the dashboard light” in here somewhere, but I’ve refrained.)

Paradiso (moderate)

There is some serious religious iconography in at least one area, but that’s easy enough to avoid if you wish.

Paradiso (moderate)

I saw a couple of residents who have found the island to be the perfect place to sit and think. Or meditate on their mortality. Or clean their inventory.

Whatever they were doing, it’s a gorgeous spot for doing it. :)

Paradiso (moderate)
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Thanks for again sharing a place that appears so intriguing to visit! I wanted to ask you about one phrase that struck me in this post: “There is some serious religious iconography in at least one area, but that’s easy enough to avoid if you wish.” While an atheist with spiritual leanings (if that’s even a thing), I can’t imagine avoiding grand churches to wander through, or admiring so much art or music inspired by and relating to religious beliefs. In the context of premiering Paradise Lost / set to Mozart’s Requiem Mass, I have to wonder, have you found this to be a common sentiment? Or are you alluding to your personal views regarding religious iconography? Really curious. :)

    Reply
    • when I said iconography I was referring to a small church with an explicit crucifixion :)
      I’ve done cathedrals etc., and don’t object to including structures on the blog – the dying guy though was a bit much for me.

      Reply
      • I see…. might want to step out before the last scene of Paradise Lost then ;)

  1. Pastel Winter Blooms in Second Life | Second Li...
  2. Pastel Winter Blooms in Second Life | Second Li...
  3. Return to Paradise in Second Life | Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

Leave a Reply

