The Advantages of Gardening in Second Life

The Grove Country Club Estates (moderate)

I’m at the stage in my life that my fantastic plans for renovating/upgrading/taming the garden disappear the first time I stick a shovel in the ground.  If only real life gardening tools could match the virtual!

The Grove Country Club Estates (moderate)

The famous 18th Century landscape architect, Capability Brown, wouldn’t have had to spend years on each project – flattening hills, creating lakes, and redesigning entire vistas.

The Grove Country Club Estates (moderate)

The ability to fully landscape a large area and then decide to do something completely different – what a luxury. There is also the whole maintenance aspect. While I enjoy puttering around and deadheading, please don’t make me have to weed those beds again.

The Grove Country Club Estates (moderate)

Gardening teaches us patience and humility … unless you’re in Second Life. On the grid somebody can create a garden like that at The Grove Country Club Estates and not have to worry about white fly or black spot or even adding another layer of compost.

They can also emulate Capability Brown and not have to touch a single shovel. :)

The Grove Country Club Estates (moderate)
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Ahhh, gardening in SL. One of my favorite pastimes. Lovely captures as always.

    Reply
  2. Gardens are magical, they possess both beauty and energy. Thanks for the images.

    Reply
  3. No weeds :D

    Reply
  4. I LOVE gardening in RL, too. Nothing quite like working in the garden all day getting dirty. And in the evening, sitting on the porch with a glass of wine. *sigh*

    Vodka, actually, but it sounds less poetic :P

    Reply
  5. Oh yes, I wish there are such things as ‘rezz a tulip on my garden bed’ in RL. Haha! Every end of winter, I am fired up and I plan my garden. Come the real work and I think maybe next year will be a more fertile year. LOL. At least our garden in SL aren’t such hassle, eh?

    Reply
  1. The Advantages of Gardening in Second Life | Mo...
  2. The Advantages of Gardening in Second Life | Ne...
  3. The Advantages of Gardening in Second Life | Se...
  4. The Advantages of Gardening in Second Life | Se...

Leave a Reply

