Catching Up in Second Life

The Surreal Complex and Havendale Village (moderate)

Somehow I’ve gotten behind in almost everything – I have a lot of catching up to do. This includes reading the last few posts on other blogs and I thought I’d share just some of the things I’ve found.

The Surreal Complex and Havendale Village (moderate)

I’ll start by revealing one of the things on my “bucket list”: I’d really like to play quidditch. Eddi Haskell has a post on The Surreal Complex and Havendale Village where you can, in fact, indulge in this sporting endeavour.

Unfortunately it turns out that my inworld driving ban extends to brooms. I’ll have to experience this thrill vicariously through the rest of you.

The Surreal Complex and Havendale Village (moderate)

If you’re already missing the Winter Olympics, Dahlia has a post updating us on the upcoming Inworld Games.

I plan to try and attend the event in March, although I suspect it will take me a long time and lots of anti-anxiety pills to ensure I dress appropriately.

The Surreal Complex and Havendale Village (moderate)

Almost 3 years ago I blogged about an artist named Moya Janus. Quan made me very happy with a post that tells us he’s still here, still linking SL to RL, and provides much more information about the man than I had managed to acquire. He’s wonderful and you really need to check out both that post and his sims.

On a final note it seems my driving ban has been revised and extended once more. sigh

The Surreal Complex and Havendale Village (moderate)
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Catching Up in Second Life | Second Life Destin...
  2. Catching Up in Second Life | Second Life Explor...
  3. Catching Up in Second Life | Honour's Post Meno...

Leave a Reply

