Less Snow, More Tech in Second Life

Lemondrop’s Forest (general)

I needed a break from winter landscapes and technical difficulties. Luckily I saw Ziki’s post saying Lemondrop’s Forest has returned to the grid. Nothing beats this sim for colour and whimsy, and it was exactly what I needed.

Lemondrop’s Forest (general)

I can remember, years ago, wandering for the first time into this forest and being blown away by the charm and creativity. It was a wonderful change to start lining up shots that didn’t include snow. *grin*

Lemondrop’s Forest (general)

Unfortunately, my graphics card didn’t agree. I tried taking my first photo and got the “Your hardware configuration does not meet minimum specifications needed to run the application. The application must close” message….. sigh

Lemondrop’s Forest (general)

I upgraded to the latest driver, which is called Game Ready (I don’t remember that before), and headed back inworld. I used the same settings as before and had no issues. Either it’s purely coincidental or I actually did the right thing.:)

One last note, as you’re exploring the island (the sim next door is a sandbox if you need one) you might see a few crash landings. For those who know me – I was NOT flying any of these planes!

Lemondrop’s Forest (general)
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. YAY so glad it’s back!

    Reply
  2. oooooH ! So colorful. I must go :)

    Reply
  3. Inara Pey

     /  November 25, 2013

    There appears to have been an issue with the last-but-one nVidia driver and Second Life. I now run a GTx 660 GPU + 2GB of memory and started encountering the same error when taking my “usual” resolution snaps after updating. Fortunately, I could (largely) get around it by lowering my resolution somewhat.

    Just installed the latest driver and about to take that for a road test.

    Shame to see a Spitfire like that…. :(.

    Reply
  1. Less Snow, More Tech in Second Life | Second Li...
  2. Less Snow, More Tech in Second Life | Second Li...

Leave a Reply

