Caprice in Second Life

Caprice (moderate)

I began my day popping into various sims for assorted reasons. When I got down to picking one for this post I actually wound up landing in a “Secret Sex Club”. I assume this isn’t devoted to a new sex, but rather people having the aforementioned in secret. Since they wanted privacy, and I really didn’t want to know, I left them to it.

Caprice (moderate)

My choice instead was to focus on a portion of a region – this build is called Caprice. The remainder of the island is home to a skybox retailer, but this corner is a delightful small town. I fell in love with the atmosphere and the wonderful details.

Caprice (moderate)

I told you the other day that I’ve been trying out the Release Candidate for Project Interesting. I’m really happy with it so far. This was a brand new sim for me and it loaded very fast in comparison to other current versions of the official viewer. That’s not damning with faint praise either, I’m quite content using the Lab’s offering.

Caprice (moderate)

One of the major benefits to having the whole sim put in cache when you arrive is that, for once, I didn’t have to sit around waiting for ocean spray particles to rez. I usually give up and de-render them – this time I got a shot I’m actually pretty proud of. :)

Caprice (moderate)
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Inara Pey

     /  November 19, 2013

    Pssst…. follow the tunnel on the other side of the parcel into the neighbouring one. It’s also by Asa and offers another wonderful little scene.

    Reply
  2. been mulling if I wanted to try Project Interesting must do that soon. Its always ‘interesting’ when these things get named (random thought) ty for sharing

    Reply
  1. Caprice in Second Life | Second Life Destinatio...
  2. Caprice in Second Life | Second Life Exploring ...

Leave a Reply

