Priorities & Second Life

The Town of Calico (adult)

Today has been a very good day so far.  I finally made it to the Town of Calico – he says the build is only 50% complete, but there’s a lot to see and I had fun playing with the camera.

This is a “long forgotten town on an island, recently discovered after having been abandoned many years ago. No one knows how the inhabitants vanished or why, only clues that an evacuation gone horribly wrong remain“.

The Town of Calico (adult)

I was reminded of my plans to explore this destination as I was scrolling through a blog I hadn’t seen before. I often go blogroll surfing in the hopes of finding new sources of travel inspiration and sometimes, like this morning, I get lucky.

You’ll have noticed that I rarely link to fashion blogs. There are a few reasons for this, the first being that it’s a subject I almost never think about. Anybody who has met me will tell you that it shows. :)

The Town of Calico (adult)

The other more relevant reason is that, although they will tell me who made their eyelashes, or mesh butt, or pose, or beauty mark, they almost never tell me where they took their photos.

Berry is a wonderful exception to this and I’m sure there are others. I just don’t have the patience to search them out. It seems odd that they would be careful to credit everything except their location, but it’s all about priorities.

The Town of Calico (adult)

The blog I found today is all about fashion for men (unusual enough I think). He takes gorgeous pics and is generous enough to include the location in each of his posts.

So, I’m making another addition to my blogroll – you might find fashion inspiration from EXPeDieNTe-SL, I’m paying attention to his travels. OK there’s a little bit of appreciation for the eye candy as well. :)

The Town of Calico (adult)
Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. NOTE TO SELF: Give Honour a mesh butt for Christmas.

    -ls/cm

    Reply
  2. Thank you for pointing this out. I will double my efforts to make sure the location is in my blog from now on.

    Reply
  3. Mmmm … many of the buildings here come from P4NDOR4 Quintessa – I recognise them from running around them with cameras …. It looks great!

    Reply
  4. Bambo0

     /  November 1, 2013

    :)) Love the way you are !

    Reply
  5. That might be the best power line I’ve seen in SL. Sounds like damning with faint praise, but it’s not. I seem to find a lot of power lines in my travels.

    Reply
  6. We both always credit locations, thanks to having the same frustration you talked about at not knowing where someone took a fashion picture, haha. Calico is a really nice place to explore, haunting and gorgeous at the same time.

    Reply
  7. It really drives me nuts when fashion bloggers don’t credit their locations. I don’t know how many times I would leave a comment on various blogs saying “where did you take this photo” then get *crickets*. I have been blogging for about 6 years under three different incarnations of my virtual self and I always found the outfit to be secondary to the location. My rule of the thumb is find the location then make an outfit to match or blend in. I can’t help but include my avatar in my photos. She’s just too cute LOL.

    Reply
  1. Priorities & Second Life | Second Life Dest...
  2. Lennon Park | Cozey SL
  3. Priorities & Second Life | Second Life Expl...
  4. A Winter Night’s Nightmare | Alex and Hero
  5. The Secret WorldElle's World | Elle's World Second Life Gorean/Role Playing Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

