When You Let Things Go in Second Life

Calas Galadhon’s VEIL OF DARKNESS (moderate)

I’m not a coward. Well, OK I am. I thought I’d postpone the whole Halloween thing again and go enjoy the pastoral pleasures to be had in Calas Galadhon. The beauty of that multi-sim park seemed like the perfect way to start my morning.  However, I discovered that there is something seriously wrong in this normally bucolic landscape.

Calas Galadhon’s VEIL OF DARKNESS (moderate)

It was obvious from the outset that somebody has definitely let the place deteriorate into ruin. The Visitors’ Center is, well, not exactly what I expected, you can’t even call it quaint. It’s in such bad shape that I was worried about touching anything.

I saw other people there, but to be frank they weren’t very friendly. I can’t even show you photos of the Village, I was too busy negotiating my way around bodies to worry about snapping pics. Then I managed to make it over a covered bridge (which should be condemned it’s so flimsy) and discovered that the water is foul.

Calas Galadhon’s VEIL OF DARKNESS (moderate)

Neon green is just not natural and can’t possibly be healthy. If you were seeking a “canary in the coal mine” type of clue to the poisonous atmosphere, one look at what’s happened to the bugs in the area would work. Of course the fact that all the residents appear to be dead, even if some of them are still walking around, should make it obvious.

Speaking of bugs, I need to point out that, in my mind, once they’re the size of a house they are no longer insects. They’re creatures. shudder

Calas Galadhon’s VEIL OF DARKNESS (moderate)

I was determined to confront somebody in a position of authority and demand to know why they had let conditions get so deplorable. It seemed the best thing to do was to climb an inordinate number of stairs and head for the castle.

I have to tell you that the whole “welcome” aura of the park is missing here. I decided that it would still be safer to go indoors. Ha!

Calas Galadhon’s VEIL OF DARKNESS (moderate)

Unfortunately I got lost as I tried to search for a responsible person. I actually fell through the floor! Apparently nobody cares about infrastructure maintenance anymore.

I wound up in a small room and actually thought I might be safe. Then I realized I wasn’t alone. I think I’m going to need to call my therapist. Well, that’s if she ever lets me out of here.

Calas Galadhon’s VEIL OF DARKNESS (moderate)
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Truck and I do have to be a bit more diligent about the upkeep .. been lazy… knowing what we have to do in the Park as the Holiday Season approaches. Thanks so much Honour .. what a great post .lol

    Reply
  2. Blame SL. The overhead costs do not allow us to hire maintenance workers. The whole place is falling apart..haha.
    Thank you Honour, very funny post, loved it. Truck.

    Reply
  3. /me giggles at the last image… just tell me that isn’t the therapist eh? loved this Honour ty for sharing

    Reply
    • Thank you – and no, that’s not my therapist. That was somebody who considered the room her private space …… it wasn’t pretty.

      Reply
  1. When You Let Things Go in Second Life | Second ...
  2. When You Let Things Go in Second Life | Second ...

Leave a Reply

