The End of World’s End in Second Life

World’s End Garden (moderate)

The World’s End Garden will disappear on October 18th. (I should clarify here that her store will remain on Marketplace and in Kowloon.) Much of it is already gone, so I’m including a few photos from previous visits.

World’s End Garden (moderate)

There have always been religious overtones in this build, however I managed to remain totally oblivious to them (oblivion is one of my talents) as I was focused on the amount of beauty to be found.

World’s End Garden (moderate)

Major and minor redesigns have happened over the years, but it’s always been one of the most photogenic locations on the grid.

World’s End Garden (moderate)

I will miss the World’s End Garden↑ – it’s one of those builds that made me fall in love with the virtual world. Thank you Lucia Genesis for great memories. :)

World’s End Garden (moderate)
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on [SL] Blogger Support and commented:
    A wonderful piece by Honour McMillian about The End of World’s End. If you haven’t visited this sim, you should do so.

    Reply
  2. Rhianon Jameson

     /  October 5, 2013

    A beautiful spot. I’ve been there a few times myself. Sad to see it go.

    Reply
  3. Bother.

    I know it is, and always has been, a part of SL that things come, things go. Change is constant. Yada. But I’m really sorry to see this one go.

    I was recently trying to explain to someone who has never been in SL my ongoing love/hate relationship with it, and why. Thankfully this person understands the basic concepts of “virtual community” and “avatars” and so on so I could discuss topics like this one meaningfully with her. I know sometimes sims (SL stores, SL people…) leave because it is just time to move on. I know a lot of other times they vanish because of some circumstances that just made staying around untenable. I have no idea which situation it is with this sim, I’m just musing aloud.

    Grumble.

    Reading this and about the draconian new TOS (jeez o Pete), Bryn Oh leaving LEA… grumble.

    No wonder I’m hibernating.

    Reply
    • The fact that people are involved, even in the virtual world, means that life is messy.

      Reply
      • Yeah. That’s what I’m doing in hibernation…trying to find a “cure” for the fact that people make things messy (I’d go for a harsher, more colorful word but will leave it at that). I don’t like messy. BWAHAHAHAHA, Apocolypse NOW beeches! Yeah. That’s it. Gonna pull the plugs so it is just me and a handful of My Peeps. Yeah. Gonna be AWEsome. No mess. No fuss. :::oh wait. Did I say all that outloud? demmit::::

  4. Reblogged this on Cozey SL.

    Reply
  5. WOW that is so pretty!

    Reply
  1. The End of World’s End in Second Life | S...

Leave a Reply

