Fibs & Swords & Second Life

Nagare, Home of Blue Lotus Clan (moderate)

I lie to myself frequently and insist that someday I’m going to learn some kind of self-defense in any life. One of the earliest memories I have inworld is a neighbour who frequently indulged in katana duels with his friends. I kept thinking I would learn how to do that. pfffft!

Nagare, Home of Blue Lotus Clan (moderate)

I thought of that again this morning when I went to visit Nagare, there are dojos and a battle arena in the sky, but as usual I got fixated on the buildings and landscape. I also went a little wild on the camera angles – but that’s as normal as my repeated fibs about learning some kind of fighting skills.

Nagare, Home of Blue Lotus Clan (moderate)

Speaking of fibs ….. the Weather Service keeps telling untruths about lengthy periods of rain that are supposed to be coming. Their latest insists that, beginning tomorrow, we’ll be getting between 25 and 50 mm (that’s 1 to 2 inches for you Americans) of precipitation per day for at least the next week. Personally I’m starting to think the skies have forgotten how to do that.

Nagare, Home of Blue Lotus Clan (moderate)

Just in case though, the whole neighbourhood has been preparing. Our lawns have been mowed as low as possible and lots of yard waste has been cleaned up. I guess at least we look good even if the monsoon doesn’t appear.

Nagare, Home of Blue Lotus Clan (moderate)
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Fibs & Swords & Second Life | Second Li...
  2. Fibs & Swords & Second Life | Second Li...

Leave a Reply

