Shopping in Real Style in Second Life

Dominus (general)

I rarely talk about retail builds – mostly because I almost never go shopping and don’t see them. :) This one is an exception and it’s a location I meant to share months ago but, since I included it in an article for the July Issue of Prim Perfect↑, I decided to wait a while.

Dominus (general)

The Egoisme store on Dominus is simply glorious. It’s an extraordinary mesh build by that supremely talented woman we know for The Forgotten City, Jenne Dibou↑.

Dominus (general)

This is an inworld recreation of the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II in Milan, which was completed in 1877. It was built to be a shopping mall many decades before the idea was brought to North America.

Dominus (general)

I freely admit to de-rendering some of the banners and shop signs, only because I wanted to focus on this beautiful build. I’m sure the shopping is also great, my priorities just happen to be different. :p

Dominus (general)
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Ahhhh, if only I had your discipline… lol :) This is a stunning build.

    Reply
  2. As a Milanese I can attest that this is a very good rendition of the real Galleria. Many years ago I had a friend who lived in an apartment which had windows facing the inside of the Galleria. It’s one of the windows you can see at the top floor of your third picture. It had quite a view… :)

    Reply
  3. Rhianon Jameson

     /  September 22, 2013

    I went to my local mall and tried to de-render the signs, but it didn’t work. Then I tried to teleport home and THAT didn’t work, either. Dammit. This real life thing isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

    Reply
  4. Reason #65498 why I don’t build any more. Well beyond my skill set. Thanks for sharing, Honour.

    Reply
  1. Shopping in Real Style in Second Life | Second ...
  2. Shopping in Real Style in Second Life | Second ...
  3. We Don’t Want You & Second Life | Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

Leave a Reply

