Viewer Experiment #1 in Second Life

Peacock Manor School of Magick & HHVET (general)

Oddly enough, I can recognize the fact that I’m in denial and still proceed as if I’m going to solve my graphics issues without buying a new card. :P

Peacock Manor School of Magick & HHVET (general)

I decided to experiment with some TPVs and today’s candidate was The Exodus ViewerI went to visit The Peacock Manor School of Magick & HHVET – a very pretty place I first saw on White Bear’s blog .

Peacock Manor School of Magick & HHVET (general)

This is a roleplay sim – friendly people and learning new magic is always a good thing. It sticks with the General maturity rating so don’t go naked! You’ll find the rules, etc., and an OOC tag to wear when you land.

Peacock Manor School of Magick & HHVET (general)

This viewer worked fine (apart from some prims not rendering, that’s an issue I haven’t had for a while), but I’m not convinced to stop using the official one as my primary option. Did I mention I was stubborn? Yeah, that too.

Peacock Manor School of Magick & HHVET (general)
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I’ve personally been using Singularity for quite a while and found it the most stable viewer I ever used. It’s a v1 [old] interface yet incorporates all the features needed and it’s quick to incorporate all the new additions as LL release them – it’s got support for sunshine already.

    Not sure if it’ll be the end-all for your video woes but I can recommend you give it a try. http://www.singularityviewer.org/

    Dave

    Reply
  1. Viewer Experiment #1 in Second Life | Honour's ...

Leave a Reply

