My Second Life Rhythm Has Changed & It’s Jagger’s Fault

Valda (moderate)

I thought of it as my routine – the rhythm of my life involved a slow and steady start to the day. I’d wake up about 5 (if the cats let me sleep that long), I’d feed the animals, make my coffee and turn on this machine.

After skimming the news sites to see what had blown up over night I’d go inworld. Finding a destination for the day, taking photos, assembling them and writing something, takes about 2 hours. I’d aim to post something around 8:00 am SLT. That has changed and I blame Mick Jagger.

Valda (moderate)

You see there was a time in my life when I was quite fit. The past few years I’ve fallen into this routine (OK, fine, rut) and it didn’t involve any real effort at exercise. I’ve noticed that I’ve lost pretty much all the muscle tone I expect to have – simple yard work was becoming harder and harder to do. This was something I kept thinking I should really address.

Then last Saturday I found a livestream that worked for my location and watched the Stones at Glastonbury. They’ve been doing this for 50 friggin years. Jagger is 69 years old. I have no excuse.

Valda (moderate)

I’ve started back at the gym – and it’s wonderful. It feels great to be doing it again and it’s fun – but, I have to do it first thing in the morning or it won’t happen. So I’m there at 6:00 am.

This has an impact on my blogging – I managed to get inworld before I left to take some pics today. I’ll have to adjust my thinking and start doing the prep work a day ahead – be patient with me please while I establish a new routine/rhythm. :)

Valda (moderate)

Today’s quick visit was to some structures I saw in the middle of the ocean. It’s an SL Mole build and, if you hold your breath and climb down the ladder, you’ll find yourself in some tunnels. There are water turbines, strange structures and even sitting areas. I don’t know what the purpose is – maybe a Bond villain lives here.

The Stones concert was like listening to the soundtrack of my life – they’ve certainly been playing for most of it. It’s possible they’re on some really magical drugs that nobody has offered me. I’ll keep going to the gym and try and catch up with them. In the meantime, you go find out what the heck is going on in the ocean. :)

Valda (moderate)
Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. congratulations on the gym btw!!. the blog previous day’s exploring is an excellent idea. and i soooo get the soundtrack of life, and jagger making us look bad part :)

    Reply
  2. caramia Mizin

     /  July 4, 2013

    Honor, fantastic you included Glastonbury – Stones, I watched some of the Festival last w/end on Foxtel, which I had been there. Keep up the gym & blogs!!

    Reply
  3. It’s the drugs….most definitely the drugs :P It’s just not human how they keep going! I’m actually convinced that Keith Richards has made a deal with the devil for sure! :P
    Have fun at the gym for me too! You go girl! <3

    Reply
  4. Funny thing Honour, when I was on one of my rare return visits to SL a week or so ago, I found my way to this very location. I like SL maps and saw a narrow corridor that connected the port at Bay City on up to northern regions, so I followed it and ended up at Valda. I even LM’d it. Just sayin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

