Connecting Your Event with SL10BCC in Second Life

SL10BCC Teaser (general)

Yes, I’m just giving you teaser images of SL10BCC. Because I’m mean! I do have some important information though – so please pay attention and spread the word.

I didn’t plan to do any volunteering this year but I couldn’t stay away. Compared to the immense amount of work being done by literally hundreds of people, my part is small. I need you and your friends to help. :)

SL10BCC Teaser (general)

There will be Birthday celebrations all over the grid and the SL10BCC folks want to make it easy for their visitors to get to all of the other parties, performances, feasts & festivals from June 16 – 23 as well.

We’ve built a Connections Board which will have posters for events happening throughout the week. They will include notecards with descriptions and landmarks – but I need the information about your (or your friends’) event.

SL10BCC Teaser (general)

Please send me,  Honour McMillan, a folder inworld with the following:

  • A notecard with a description of the event; what it is, the date(s) and time(s), the maturity level and a landmark.

  • A photo or poster for the event. Please note that the image must satisfy the General Maturity guidelines, even if your event is Moderate or Adult.

  • The photo or poster must be a texture sized no more than 512 in any direction.

  • The notecard and the texture must be full perm.

Punish me for taking so long to get involved – send me so much information that I’m swamped. I’ll make sure the visitors can find you and get to your Birthday Celebration no matter where on the grid it is. :)

SL10BCC Teaser (general)
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. caramia Mizin

     /  June 12, 2013

    Hello Honor, are you able to on your next blog a list of LM for the celebrations ?

    Reply
    • for SL10BCC – the one with 20 sims? You can find them now on the map if you search for sl10b – but they’re closed til Monday. I will put a landmark for the landing area on opening day. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

