An Inadequate Look at a Beautiful Build in Second Life

Port Mo Chalmaig (moderate)

Today’s adventure was a bit of a surprise. I began in a gorgeous build called Port Mo Chalmaig↑ – attractive buildings and a really pretty landscape. I was settling in quite comfortably to just cam around and take pics when I saw something in the distance.

Port Mo Chalmaig (moderate)

The Port shares this sim, and is in fact the smaller of the two creations, with LaPerla↑ – an old italian town. I suspect most people start in the latter and might miss the Port – as wonderful as the townscape is, don’t make that mistake. :)

LaPerla, old italy (moderate)

LaPerla is a great example of just how much “build” you can put on a piece of land with the judicious use of mesh.  It is an amazing design of narrow streets and courtyards. There are a number of tiny shops for rent and it’s the type of place I’d actually enjoy doing some shopping.

LaPerla, old italy (moderate)

I think both sections of the sim have music venues – they certainly have a rich and complementary atmosphere. You’ll be able to spend hours poking around and enjoying the sights. I didn’t spend as much time as I wanted, two determined cats kept trying to help me and keyboard shortcuts were invoked with annoying regularity. Just take my word for it – the Port and the town both deserve your visit.

LaPerla, old italy (moderate)
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I never go anywhere, so it’s not like your photographs are inadequate to me. They’re better than nothing.

    -ls/cm

    Reply
  2. Nice pics!

    Hey, if you like Southern European style villages you should come take a look at the East River Community. Here some samples: Flickr: The East River Community (Second Life) Pool http://bit.ly/12WNRvB #SecondLife

    Reply
  1. A visit to old Italy and more | Living in the Modem World

Leave a Reply

