Beautiful Melancholy in Second Life

 
Winter Moon (moderate)

I’m getting behind in exploring art installations but I couldn’t resist Winter Moon↑ after seeing Karro’s pics↑.

Don’t be surprised when you land (and have region default enabled), we’ve both played with the windlight settings for, I suspect, the same reason.

 
Winter Moon (moderate)

The photos would be very dark if I stuck with their settings – think moody and atmospheric. The land info tells you that it’s a “Lovely..rainy..peaceful place to fall in love..Let the rain wash away..all the pain..”

 
Winter Moon (moderate)

There was a small number of residents on the island when I visited, sitting by themselves in isolated spots. It’s a melancholy place and I could imagine wallowing in beautiful misery while feeling the pain of loss. The falling in love part? Yes …. maybe with an angst-ridden poet. :)

 
Winter Moon (moderate)

There’s a scene in a bedroom – typical boxes of tissues and pizza for those who sink into depression and don’t want to get out from under the covers. A film projector is running and showing memories on the screen. I kept listening for quiet sobbing in the background.

This is a beautiful sim and I highly recommend you include it on your itinerary. I’ll let you take the dark photos of pathos. :)

 
Winter Moon (moderate)
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. If I want to be depressed, I’ll log into Real Life. Lovely pix, though.

    Reply
  2. caramia Mizin

     /  April 8, 2013

    Wonderful pics Honor, you will keep covering the LEA installations won’t you?

    Reply
  3. I rarely use region default. I may be missing out, but I love playing with light to see a sim in different settings. I need to check this place out.

    Lovely photos, as always :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

