The Landscape of Beatrix Potter in Second Life

 
The Noble Storybook (moderate)

I spent this morning’s visit playing with light. It was a self-assigned exercise and not terribly successful – I really need to just take the time to do things right.

Imagine, if you will, a sim↑ devoted to the landscape from the stories of Beatrix Potter↑. She was about more than rabbits, although Peter is one of my favourite characters and seeing the cover of my copy brings back great memories.

 
The Noble Storybook (moderate)

One of the things I love about her work is her watercolour illustrations↑. My aim this morning was to try and capture some of their ambience in my images – I didn’t.

In addition to my determination to cultivate patience (Ha!), I’m doing some online courses in both photography and editing. I need them to accomplish a mixed reality project I intend to carry out over the foreseeable future.

 
The Noble Storybook (moderate)

The blog won’t change but you might find yourselves witnessing the results of some of my stranger moments of experimentation. :) It’s a very good thing for me that there are so many cool places to use as fodder for my attempts to accomplish the results I want.

 
The Noble Storybook (moderate)

In the meantime, go visit White Bear’s blog↑ and see his photos of this region (they’re great) and then go visit The Noble Storybook↑. You don’t have to be a fan of the author to love what they’ve done !

 
The Noble Storybook (moderate)
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

