Gayhaven & Tired Eyes in Second Life

 
Gayhaven Parish (moderate)

Today’s musings are set to the backdrop of Gayhaven Parish↑, a very attractive residential community which, in spite of what the name might imply, is open to all. I could have spent hours there playing with the camera but I still have work to do.

 
Gayhaven Parish (moderate)

One of the problems with “focusing on the task at hand” is that I tend to ignore common sense. I’ve spent days working with documents on the screen and these glasses really need to be replaced. By the end of the day yesterday everything was blurry.

 
Gayhaven Parish (moderate)

The really idiotic aspect of this problem – apart from not being able to work til the eyes recovered – is that I could have prevented it. There’s this handy little slider on my screen. It wouldn’t have taken a lot of effort to change the size of what I was reading.

 
Gayhaven Parish (moderate)

The size of the text on my screen right now is a little ridiculous. It reminds me again why I will never be spending time on the internet using a smartphone. Those things aren’t designed for eyes as old as mine. :)

 
Gayhaven Parish (moderate)
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Ellen

     /  March 15, 2013

    Well Honour, we may not have those 20 y/o eyes anymore; but we’ve replaced that sharp eyesight with life experience, increased common sense, and the ability to ‘see things’ more clearly…even without the ‘readers’. I’d say that’s a pretty good trade, no? *wanders off to find her reading glasses as she forgot where she put them*

    Reply
  2. I’m 25 and I have bifocals. Kwitcherbellyakin’, old lady. FYI … if that doesn’t look like a midcoast town in Maine, I don’t know what does. Fabulous :D Maybe not the windmill, but still wonderful.

    Reply
  3. I have no idea what you are talking about. (*believes living in denial is grand)

    Reply
  4. Your photos always inspire me. I’ll be adding you to my blogroll so hopefully others will click through to see your awesome posts!

    Reply
  5. Love the pics, they strum at my heartstings.

    Reply
  1. Prim Perfect Jigsaw: Gayhaven Parish | Prim Perfect
  2. An Idiot Falls on her Sword in Second Life | Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

Leave a Reply

