Spring & A New Beta Viewer in Second Life

CalanDiva (general)

There were birds singing outside this morning so it seemed fitting to visit a sim where spring is evident. The home island for “”D!VA”” is lovely and much sunnier than my physical world location.

CalanDiva (general)

I tried out the new beta viewer↑ today which incorporates the chat developments from the CHUI project↑. I like a lot of the new functionality and, I suspect, that many tpv users will prefer the format of the chat windows. I can get used to them, but I don’t know how it’s going to support 30 or more open ims during an event.

CalanDiva (general)

Of course, although I did turn off http textures, I had to deal with rezzing issues. Luckily you can derender the objects which stay grey, but still it’s a pain. With any luck repeated use will take care of the problem. In the meantime, let’s just pretend any fuzziness is the result of deliberate special effects.

CalanDiva (general)

These aren’t great shots, the sim is much better looking and, if you like shopping for hair, the store is an added bonus. I like the idea of moving out of winter and this is a pretty place to start that journey. :)

CalanDiva (general)
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. beautiful shots……

    Reply
  2. Leanna

     /  February 28, 2013

    Wonderful, wonderful pics. Especially the first one, it makes me smile <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

