The Rested & Restful Calas Galadhon in Second Life

Calas Galadhon (moderate)

The 11 sim park, Calas Galadhon↑, re-opened to us outsiders on February 1st after a rest & refresh↑. It’s still one of the most stunning, peaceful and glorious places on the grid.

Glanduin (moderate)

I have included images from just 5 of these beautiful regions, but you should explore all of them. Any need for a pastoral escape from a hectic life will be satisfied here, and it feels like you can wander for hours without repeating your steps.

Grey Havens (moderate)

I know that it’s not always possible to give financial support to locations you enjoy. This is one of those places that I make sure I don’t forget to contribute at least a small donation.

Change happens and places come and go. I’m hoping to help hang on to this one. :)

Gulf of Lune (moderate)

I might have to finally rethink my strategy of doing these posts first thing in the morning. I made so many mistakes putting this one together that it took twice as long as it should have.

Well, maybe I just have to wait until the second cup of coffee. :)

South Farthing (moderate)
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I had a friend who saw your post share it with me … thanks so much for your kind words and beautfiul photos of the park :-)

    Reply
  2. Easily 11 of my most favorite regions in Second Life. When I’m really down I put on my bird avatar (the one that lets me fly in no-fly zones) and I just cruise around.

    Reply
  1. The Rested & Restful Calas Galadhon in Second Life | Second Life and Virtual Worlds | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

