Nosy Llamas, Laughing Dodos & Other Hazards of Second Life

Arcadia (moderate)

It was to be a simple enough exercise. I went to Arcadia↑, one of those “romantic” sims, to take some shots of mesh objects and experiment with light and shadow.

I really liked the pot and was changing angles to include a vase of flowers when this llama showed up.

Arcadia (moderate)

He wasn’t there when I started and he wouldn’t leave. I tried explaining it wasn’t any of his business what I was doing but he disagreed – apparently it’s his bar.

So fine, I went over to some stained glass and tried out a few different settings to see what impact the light would have when I heard laughter.

Arcadia (moderate)

I told this guy he was extinct (which was harsh I know, but damn they’re pushy).

Once again I left and headed for the beach thinking there must be a shell or something I could use in a still life. I ran into the grumpiest camel on the grid.  Not only does he spit but I think he’s been eating mexican food. He has gas issues.

Arcadia (moderate)

I gave up and went home for a shower.

This made me feel better though. :)

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. BREEDABLE DODOS!
    WE’LL MAKE MILLIONS!
    (of people sick at the thought)

    -ls/cm

    Reply
  2. Must be Photobomb Day. Thanks for the warning (and for showering).

    Reply
  3. I’ve been looking for a decent llama for a looong time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 521 other followers

