Wherein the Intrepid Explorer Suffers Shoji Envy in Second Life

Arcachon Atlantique (moderate)

I’m going to ask you to do a teensy bit of work today while you’re reading this – nothing too strenuous I promise.  What I’d rather do is embed some photos by another photographer but that’s not possible – to make this little adventure make sense you’ll need to go look at a couple of images.

I have followed the work of a man named Shoji for a long time now.  His photos are exceptional and always have a story in them – for example, this image↑.

Arcachon Atlantique (moderate)

His work displays humour↑ and pathos↑ and a totally ridiculous amount of talent. I didn’t know anything about him apart from that one name and the fact that his images give me a lot of pleasure mixed with an unseemly amount of photographer envy.

I decided to try and track him down.  I used the first photo I linked and went to visit Arcachon Atlantique↑  and got lucky.

Arcachon Atlantique (moderate)

I found a new (still empty) gallery with a name on the outside. Shoji Kumaki↑ is the artist and is the photographer I’ve been following on Koinup. His profile led me to his other gallery↑ and his amazing works.

I strongly recommend you check out all his works on Koinup↑ and inworld.  I’d like to be that good some day. :)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ricco Saenz

     /  April 26, 2012

    Yes, I had seen some of his pictures and thought they were amazing, but I had seem them randomly. I’ll visit his gallery soon. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

