Painting Our Lives & Telling Our Stories in Second Life

BUG’ArT (adult)

I surfaced from physical world projects this morning (sadly you can’t right click and just delete a 60 foot tree) long enough to go visit a cool, stark, yet appealing island inworld. One of my newest favourite photographers on Koinup.com, Josef Balbozar↑, added this photo↑ and it was too tempting to resist a visit.

The tortured soul of a french artist is reflected in the art and the landscape.

BUG’ArT (adult)

There is an art gallery displaying physical world paintings by HaX (clothaire hax↑), a moody combination of trees and rocks and even large stone buildings which add somehow to a feeling of isolation.

I’m probably not making a lot of sense.  Let me just say that if you’ve ever wanted to visit windswept moors overlooking the ocean, if you can find beauty in something which can’t be called “pretty” then you’ll enjoy a visit to BUG’ArT↑.  I loved it.

BUG’ArT (adult)

The information in “about land”, roughly translated, is “rather than allowing you to portray it I decided to paint my life …”.  This reminded me (sorry) of thoughts I’ve had recently about those long running discussions in various mediums about our lives being a story which we tell.

One aspect of this is the way we teach others about ourselves. What we do and what we say creates our story and shows other people the “us” that they see and know.  Nobody forces us to reveal what we do – so we must be giving others the view of us we want them to have.

BUG’ArT (adult)

If you are one of those who like to fabricate fiction about others and foment drama to distract from your own failings (oooh alliteration) believe me the story you are telling is about yourself.  For that small handful of individuals who monitor my blog to see if I speak about them, yes I am referring to you. *grin*

On a separate topic.  I’m using a new browser (Opera) and so far I love it, however my photos seem blurry to me.  If they do to you as well click on them and they should look better in a larger format.  I’ll fuss with sizes and see if I can fix this.  In the meantime, if you want to play with your camera or just visit the lair of a talented artist go visit BUG’ArT↑.  Then maybe think about what story you’re telling about your life.

BUG’ArT (adult)
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. isfullofcrap

     /  April 2, 2012

    Live for the moment?
    NO! Live for the foment!

    -ls/cm

    Reply
  2. OMG you’re blog is being stalked??? Maybe mine is too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

