Seeking the Sun in Second Life

SolAria (moderate)

I’m sure I’m just being old and cranky but I feel like a cactus plunked down in the middle of a rainforest.  It’s only the 11th of  December and I’m already sick and tired of cold, wet or cold & wet which seem to be my three choices for weather.

Someday I’ll move back to the desert which is the only place I’ve truly felt at home.  In the meantime I’ll seek my sun inworld.

SolAria (moderate)

SolAria↑ is a charming mediteranean town with cobblestone streets,  bright sunshine and a warm ocean.  There are ruins in that water so if you get tired of basking in the sun take a dip and explore.

I’m going back to my building projects but I’m adding a Rodrigo y Gabriela↑ soundtrack to help me ignore the cold.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Oh, this looks like a lovely place! *Takes note of it for a visit later*

    Reply
  1. Here’s Some Sun in Second Life, Now Send Me Your Rain! | Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

Leave a Reply

