Wherein the Intrepid Explorer has to Admit Another Character Flaw in Second Life

Shadowfield (moderate)

You think you know yourself or at least I thought I had a pretty good grasp of my virtues (few) and failings (many),  but every now and then I have to acknowledge another dark aspect to my character.  I went to visit Shadowfield↑ which is a pretty sim and obviously built and landscaped with great effort and care and affection.  The region’s signature message is wonderful:

Here’s my wisdom for your use, as I learned it when the moose
And the reindeer roared where Paris roars tonight
There are nine and sixty ways of constructing tribal lays,
And every single one of them is right.

Rudyard Kipling, 1895

Shadowfield (moderate)

As I explored and indulged myself with my usual slider obsession I found myself getting annoyed.  You see the builder has gone to a lot of trouble to add shadows and shafts of light etc., but this means I had to try and avoid them to create the effects I wanted.

I finally sat back for a moment and realized how selfish and self-absorbed that was.  My love for messing with settings has turned me into a “photo bitch”. I’ll work on that.

Go visit Shadowfield↑ and appreciate what they’ve accomplished.  I did, once I got over myself.

Shadowfield (moderate)
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. This is a former professor of mine’s sim!! She’s also responsible for the Stonehenge sim you covered a while back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

