From Kevlar to Christmas in Second Life

TonkTastic (general)

There are two threads of humiliation that have wound their way through my entire Second Life.  The first is that I can’t drive.  At all.  I’ve been banned from everywhere I’ve ever tried on the grid – it’s mortifying.

The second is that whenever I go to a damage enabled sim in my travels I get killed.  Immediately.  It’s like they know I’m coming and they’ll get an easy score so why not take out the old lady avatar and then move on to more challenging targets.  I’ve developed  a major complex about this but learning how to shoot just doesn’t seem like an option, I always seem to get shot in the back.

TonkTastic (general)

I finally decided I had to reduce my vulnerability  to the  pimply faced  testosterone-laden gun-toting darlings and find some kevlar.  If I put on enough layers of that I should be able to last at least a couple of minutes.  (The driving thing? I’ve given up on that.)

With this in mind I went to visit a store for “combat military army gear and urban accessories” called TonkTastic↑ – I think they have what I need but to be honest I haven’t actually looked yet.  I got totally caught up in the build.

TonkTastic (general)

This is a shopping experience I can get into.  Even if you’re not planning to arm yourself or attempting to become bullet proof you’ll enjoy exploring this place.

While I was poking around the factory and out-buildings I received a package in  Second Life’s mail from the fabulous Eliza Wierwight↑.

I have no idea what, if anything, DPW has planned for the playa this Christmas but the Community Department has its trees.  I think the Rock Lobster tree is adorable but for true splendour I fell in love with the mega size of the Psychedelic Christmas Tree.

It might be another example of my love for “large” but it’s tasteful as well as gorgeous. :)

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Amanda Shinji

     /  November 20, 2011

    I love TonkTastic… Got a lot of their gear :D The build is pretty amazing too.

    Reply
  2. /me grins I promise to look at their gear just as soon as I stop poking around in the build :)

    Reply
  3. Just don’t try to drive anything, Honour!!!!!

    Reply
  4. Eliza Wierwight

     /  November 20, 2011

    ~giggles~ thanks Miss Honour and congrats on the move. I also suck at driving Inworld but frankly this is a plus to me. The plans for original Patron included enough roads to at least show off my collection of droolable cars by AM Radio. Sadly the prim factor precluded this joy full recognised. I did used to sit in one and build though if that counts LOL. Glad you like mah trees, I enjoy the walk on the wild side of creation that the festive season induces. I’m moved from the high demand ‘Eliza traditionals’ now to the stuff that has me in fits of amusement in my studio. Lobster tree was the start, I’m doing the final tweaks of the fashionista Devil wears Prada tree in the course of today, crazy stuff and I’m having fun ~Hugs you~

    Reply
  5. Once I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any method you possibly can remove me from that service? Thanks!

    Reply
  6. Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  1. From Kevlar to Christmas in Second Life | Metaverse NewsWatch | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

